Board of Trustees

The purpose of the Board is to create a college-preparatory school for middle and upper school students in Pasco County. The founding 5–member Board of Trustees agreed to assume the following responsibilities of an independent school governing body:

  • To organize and manage itself so as to fulfill its duties to the school
  • To plan, develop and establish policy, and assess the performance of the school
  • To be responsible for the school’s financial condition and physical plant
  • To select the Head of School and work cooperatively with that person

Leila Hudson, Chair

Kathleen Aedo, Vice Chair

Ruth Urbanksi, Secretary

Michael Nurrenbrock, Treasurer

Melissa Nurrenbrock, Ed.D, Head of School